Update

Woah.  You know you’re busy when you completely forget to blog for two weeks.  OOPS.

Life continues to push forward at a steady pace.  During the week, I find myself up to my neck in Shakespeare, Tennyson, and biographical novels.  Hours and hours pass while reading in the library.  I walked out the other day with my arms filled with books–research for my senior seminar is now in swing.  Throughout the day, I flit in and out of classes, giving presentations and crossing things off my to-do list.

This past weekend, I judged my final speech meet for the local high school team.  It’s been a wonderful job to have these past few years.  I’m going to miss critique sheets, judge’s lounge food, and managing speakers that are double-entered, but am ready to be done.  Spring Break aside, it’s been two months since I’ve had a Saturday fully to myself.  I’m tired of waking up before the crack of dawn.

When the day is over, unless I have a student org meeting, I’ve taken to binge watching Downton Abbey (fourth time through!) and playing The Sims 2.  “Treat yo self” has become my new motto.  For the first time in college, I indulge in mochas from the coffee shop and ice cream from the late night on-campus convenience store.

The weeks until graduation continue to pass.  Only 43 days until I finally have my degree!

Hopefully I’ll get better at remembering to post…

One thought on “Update

  1. brittabottle March 26, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    My dining dollars are my life line, I tell you. Never before this semester has Higbies seen so much of me. 🙂
    On a side note, is it really only 43 days? This semester is flying by soo quickly!

Leave a comment