10 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share 2/25/17

  1. bettylouise31 February 26, 2017 / 8:30 am

    I can understand about looking for books wherever you go. I do the same. Now I check books sites for relaxing si nce I can no longer read printed books. Think Positive! Hugs!

    • Amelia February 27, 2017 / 9:47 am

      Thanks, Betty! Hope you have a great week! 🙂

  2. Kathleen Howell February 26, 2017 / 9:29 am

    I LOVE thrift stores! But I’ve never really thought to look for books there. What was I thinking! LOL I do opt for the used option every time I shop Amazon.. Cheap way to grow your library!

    • Amelia February 27, 2017 / 9:48 am

      I get used books from Amazon all the time too. I definitely recommend checking out the books next time you’re at a thrift store–you can find some really good copies for very low prices! 🙂

  3. amiewrites74 February 26, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    Happy thrifting! I hope you found some great book deals 😀

    • Amelia February 27, 2017 / 9:47 am

      Thanks! And I had lots of great finds! 🙂

  4. Dale February 26, 2017 / 10:39 pm

    I saw a meme that said: It’s not hoarding if it’s books. ’nuff said.
    As a lover of books, you would love the book “Swimming Lessons” by Claire Fuller – I’m 3/4 through it. It is fabulous.
    Watching the Oscars and reading these posts during commercials! It is a guilty pleasure and I only saw a couple of the movies, La La Land and Fences. Let’s just say Viola Davis totally deserved her win!

    • Amelia February 27, 2017 / 9:52 am

      The Oscars this year were great–well, until that super awkward ending. It was great to see so many deserving films win. I filled out a ballot with my picks for the first time this year and guessed correctly for 16 of the 24 awards.
      I’ll add “Swimming Lessons” to my to-read list–thanks for the recommendation! 🙂

      • Dale February 27, 2017 / 10:00 am

        Wow! That is a great average!
        It is soooo good and worth the read…

Leave a comment